Opening Ceremony of 64th National Award Film Festival 2017

DSC_3258 (1)

The Entertainment Society of Goa in association with The Directorate of Film Festivals has organised the 64th National Award Winning Film Festival 2017 from 18th May to 14th June 2017 at Maquinez Palace. The inaugural ceremony was held on 18th May at 6.30 PM at INOX Screen 1. Renowned Bollywood Director Shri Madhur Bhandarkar inaugurated the same by lighting the traditional lamp in the presence of Guest of Honour Ms. Kirti Kulhari, actress of ‘PINK’ movie. Other dignitaries’ present were, Secretary of Finance – Shri Daulat Hawaldar(IAS) , Shri Rajendra Talak(Vice Chairman,ESG)  & Ms. Mrunal Niket Walke (General Manager,ESG).

KAASAV which won the Swarna Kamal for the Best Feature Film and AABA AIKTAAY NAA? which won the Best Direction in the non-feature film category at The National Awards this year were screened on the inaugural day. The directors of these films, Mr. Sunil Sukthankar (KAASAV) and Mr. Aditya Jambhale (AABA AIKTAAY NAA?) were present for this event. Both the directors along with our own Directors and Producers of  National Award winning films from Goa for the past 5 years like Mr Rajiv Shinde, Mr Rajesh Pednekar and Mrs Gayatri Pednekar for K SERA SERA (2017), Director- Mr. Dinesh Bhosle for ENEMY? (2016), Mr Bardroy Barretto and Goa Folkore Productions for NACHOM-IA-KUMPASAR (2015), were felicitated.